What I Am Doing With My Parents’ Money While I Am Unemployed

-Buying kittens from shelters and giving them to homeless people.  I think this is great because it saves the kittens and offers a good friend (or meal) to someone in need.

-Hiring my roommates to clean the apartment.  Asking them doesn’t work, and also I’ve never tried it, so instead I just pay them $25/hour each to clean up.  I definitely have the time, supplies, and skills to do it myself, but it’s just so much easier to waste my parents’ hard-earned money.

-Buying illegal drugs.  I am always so “coked up” or “high” or whatever the slang term is for using drugs all the time, which I totally know because I buy so many drugs.  Mm, gotta love that lysergic acid diethylamide.  I especially love the way that drugs make me totally incoherent, irritable, and physically ill.  It’s even better when they ruin my career, relationships, and criminal record.

-Hiring the Mexicans on the corner to paint my nails.  They do it better, and cheaper.

-Buying everything I find on The Worst Things for Sale to see if it’s really the worst.  I highly recommend this site if you like things that are really terrible, especially if you like having a closet stuffed full of really creepy sex toys and drawers full of unnecessary and/or completely ineffective tools.

-Going to job interviews and pranking the person conducting it.  Whoopee cushions, squirt guns, and fake hands that fall off when you shake them are some of my favorites.  I think it demonstrates how fun I am to work with.  Also it makes for great YouTube videos.

-Buying every offer I get in iOS games to get free extra lives and hints and levels.  I paid $40 in Temple Run to get 400,000 coins and 500 gems, just because it was a good deal, even though I already had over 500k coins and almost 600 gems.  But NOW I have a million coins and a thousand gems, which is so much better!  My quality of life has improved drastically.

-Writing absolutely sincere and honest blog posts about my life which are totally true and not completely and obviously sarcastic.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What I Am Doing With My Parents’ Money While I Am Unemployed

  1. Grace says:

    Oh Meg, you do make me smile. And making your parents so proud!!

Comment

