Why I should reevaluate reevaluating my career choice

Remember all those times I whined about how I totally don’t want to teach music any more?

Okay, that was before I realized how much I love making goofy games for third graders that trick them into learning.

I found a rubber chicken today at Wal-Mart and I named it Santa Cluck (!!! god I am so clever) and I don’t think I will ever fall asleep because I am SO EXCITED to whip this crazy hilarious thing out for our game tomorrow.

Image

You SO wish you got to walk into work tomorrow carrying this baby.

This entry was posted in Nothing in particular, Ridiculous and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why I should reevaluate reevaluating my career choice

  1. Queen Bee says:

    Too funny! Connor would love to sink his teeth into Cluck when you’re done with him.

    • deardenton says:

      The kids were all like “Is that your dog’s toy?!?” I was like, “it IS a dog toy, but don’t worry, nobody’s slobbered on it before.” And then in my head I was like, “please nobody feel motivated to lick it now that I said that.” Wish I’d just said “nope. I already told you, it’s Santa Cluck!”

Comment

