You know you’re having a good day when you land a sales job by writing a mini-musical.

I haven’t posted lately because every day is like this (which is to say, not interesting at all.  Wow, that was a good way to encourage you to keep reading.):

7:20 am – roll out of bed and scavenge for pop tarts.

7:30 am – get into car and drive to campus.

7:40 am – park and walk to class.

8:00 am – be in class.

11:00 am – stop being in class.

11:15 am – get home and stumble back into bed.

3:30 pm – wake up, round 2.

3:40 pm – overeat and watch 4 episodes of Doctor Who with Tom.

9:00 pm – think about doing real things while browsing the internet.

11:00 pm – overeat more and watch 6 episodes of Family Guy.

1:00 am – complain about not getting anything done all day and go to bed.

I really didn’t have anything entertaining to say but I felt super obliged to post so that nobody would assume I was dead.  Because I always assume people are dead when they disappear from the internet.  I promise I will think of something amusing soon.

This entry was posted in Nothing in particular and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to You know you’re having a good day when you land a sales job by writing a mini-musical.

  1. zadimortis says:

    My schedule is a lot less exciting to talk about but a lot more personally exciting for me and also results in a lack of updates. D:
    it’s basically turned into
    7:45 AM: wake up
    8:30 AM: go to internship thing
    4:00 PM: leave internship thing
    5:00 PM: physical class (monday/wednesday) or online class (tuesday/thursday/friday)
    11:00 PM: class end, shower
    12:00 AM: think about sleeping, play RPG Maker
    1:00 AM: realize what an idiot I am for depriving myself of sleep
    keep playing RPG maker
    2:00 AM: sleep
    which kind of sucks because it means I can’t do anything with People until the weekend. D: Or, draw or anything. Though I could swap RPG Maker with drawing, but RPG Maker, and RPG Maker, so yeah. RPG Maker.
    ALSO YOU NEED TO PLAY AND/OR PLAY TEST MY MYRIAD GAMES AHMAHGAWD.

    • zadimortis says:

      also family guy is pretty amazing
      also HOW DO YOU LIKE DOCTOR WHOOOO WHAT EPISODES ARE YOU WATCHINGGGG

      • zadimortis says:

        Also super congratulations on the job. That video was awesome. If I need to make a video profile for an interview I am totally hiring your musical capacities.
        Also sorry for all the replies on replies and abundance of ‘also’. Kind of working stream-of-consciousness. Still running down a Higgs High supplemented by lack of sleep from watching the conference in CERN at two in the morning that went until 4:30.

      • deardenton says:

        Thanks!!! It was super fun to make :3 No apologies necessary, I enjoy struggling to keep up with your stream-of-commentsness.

      • zadimortis says:

        I am plagiarizing stream-of-commentness so hard in the applicable future.

      • deardenton says:

        I REALLY LIKE DOCTOR WHO A LOT BUT IT IS GETTING VERY REPETITIVE WHICH IS KIND OF KILLING MY BUZZ A LITTLE BITTTTT. We are in the middle of season 2. Also I kind of really liked the first doctor and I’m not the hugest fan of the 2nd one even though he is everyone’s favorite. :/

      • zadimortis says:

        Whoa whoa whoa. The very very very first doctor? Or you mean after the reboot? Who’s playing the Doctor?

      • deardenton says:

        Oh I guess *technically* speaking I mean the 9th doctor (I think). Christopher Ecckckkelston.

      • zadimortis says:

        HE IS SUCH AN UNDERRATED BADASS I DON’T EVEN
        also that’s how I was introduced to the series. Christopher Eclecticlectelson’s style really, REALLY doesn’t mesh with the tenth and eleventh doctors (the more modern interpretation of them), but it was necessary at the time to create a harsh persona to get the Doctor (the character) back in the groove, I think. It worked very well for the one season.

      • deardenton says:

        I don’t think the tenth doctor is any less harsh at heart, he’s just been made all cutesy. Christopher Elasticalson’s doctor was goofy, but he wasn’t cutesy. David Tennant is cute. I prefer goof. But alas, it seems they’ve made the right choice in the change, since the general public seems to prefer David Tennant.

    • deardenton says:

      I WOULD LOVE TO PLAY AND/OR PLAY TEST YOUR MYRIAD GAMES BUT HOW CAN I DO THIS?

      • zadimortis says:

        TELL ME YOU ARE INTERESTED (like you already have) AND I WILL SEND YOU STUFF WHEN YOU ARE ONLINE. I’m still working on my first game and it’s got a mere shell of a plot because my main focus is getting the game mechanics to work BUT basically whenever we’re both online at the same time (catch me on skype or facebook or something) I’ll send you what I have. I would LOVE to hear your opinions on the game so I can Improve ‘n shit. Mark played what I have so far and I’ve gotten a hell of a lot out of it. BUT YEAH THAT’S HOW SO ANY TIME I’M ONLINE YOU SHOULD CONTACT ME IF YOU’RE INTERESTED YEAH

      • deardenton says:

        DONE

Comment

